My big Wednesday night out…

…at a Republican fundraiser in Northern New Jersey. Not my first choice for a night out I assure you. But, sometimes your social life reaches a point where you agree to eat chili and hang out with old white guys in a multi – purpose room. Honestly, I’ve found myself at worse parties.

Normally I’m a little uptight about dress codes, but when I don’t have a good read on one, I just have to wing it. Chic but dark like my soul usually does the trick:IMG_0179

 

I apologize in advance that this is how my outfit posts have to be for the moment. I’m working on my photo game I swear guys.

The top is a sale find from Banana Republic (you can’t see, but it’s got a surplice back to show just a hint of skin) No luck finding a similar one, sorry kittens.

Pants are ankle trousers from Old Navy and still on sale in Navy

Necklace is an old find from Primark, a UK institution quickly making its way across the poind. Visit their Boston location on Summer St, or find similar necklaces here and here.

Shoes are the Stefynie style from JustFab. If you’re not a member, you can find similar styles here and here.

Leave a Reply

